Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Yelena Mejova, ISI Foundation, Turin, Italy
Ingmar Weber, Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany

Advisory Editors:
Frank Schweitzer, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Markus Strohmaier, University of Mannheim and GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Cologne, Germany; Complexity Science Hub, Vienna, Austria
Alessandro Vespignani, Northeastern University, Boston, United States of America

Associate Editors:
Luca Maria Aiello, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Jussara M. Almeida, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Jisun An, Indiana University Bloomington (IUB), United States of America
Andrea Baronchelli, City University of London, United Kingdom
Paolo Barucca, University College London, United Kingdom
Ilaria Bordino, UniCredit, Rome, Italy
Emilio Ferrara, University of Southern California, United States of America
Santo Fortunato, Aalto University, Finland
Vanessa Frías-Martínez, University of Maryland, United States of America
Sabrina Gaito, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Mirta Galesic, Santa Fe Institute, United States of America
David Garcia, University of Konstanz, Germany
Francesco Gullo, UniCredit, Rome, Italy
César A. Hidalgo, MIT Media Lab, Cambridge, United States of America
Kokil Jaidka, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Hawoong Jeong, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Taejon, Korea
Fariba Karimi, Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria
Márton Karsai, Central European University, Vienna, Austria
Kristina Lerman, USC Information Sciences Institute, United States of America
Daqing Li, Beihang University, Beijing, China
Yu-Ru Lin, University of Pittsburgh, United States of America
Filippo Menczer, Indiana University, Bloomington, United States of America
Ronaldo Menezes, University of Exeter, United Kingdom
Anna Monreale, University of Pisa, Italy
Esteban Moro Egido, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Elizabeth Munch, Michigan State University, United States of America
André Panisson, CENTAI, Turin, Italy
Daniela Paolotti, ISI Foundation, Italy
Giovanni Petri, Northeastern University London, London, United Kingdom
Francesco Pierri, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy
Barbara Poblete, University of Chile, Chile
Daniel Romero, University of Michigan, United States of America
Luca Rossi, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Giancarlo Ruffo, University of Eastern Piedmont "Amedeo Avogadro", Alessandria, Italy
Rossano Schifanella, University of Turin, Italy
Ingo Scholtes, Julius-Maximilians-University Würzburg, Germany and University of Zurich, Switzerland
Roberta Sinatra, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Maurizio Tesconi, IIT - CNR, Italy
Eugenio Valdano, Inserm and Sorbonne Université, Paris, France
Onur Varol, Sabanci University, Turkey
Aline Carneiro Viana, Inria, Palaiseau, France
Shoko Wakamiya, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Robert West, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Matthew Williams, Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Annual journal metrics

  • Citation Impact 2023
    Journal Impact Factor: 3.0
    5-year Journal Impact Factor: 3.4
    Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.355
    SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.829

    Speed 2023
    Submission to first editorial decision (median days): 27
    Submission to acceptance (median days): 234

    Usage 2023
    Downloads: 578,929
    Altmetric mentions: 824

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here